Arboretum of the Vallon de l’Aubonne

Picture showing the Arboretum of the Aubonne Valley

Discover Switzerland’s most unique botanical park ! Situated between the cities of Morges and Nyon, above the La Côte vineyards, the magnificently landscaped Aubonne Valley National Arboretum spreads over nearly 200 hectares of forests and meadows. This majestic park contains well over 3’000 different species of trees from mild temperature climate zones around the world. […]

The Sentier de la Truite

Would you like to take an informative, leisurely walk along the shores of Léman Lake ? Then we recommend the Sentier de la Truite, or Trout Trail when translated into English. Starting point of the hike is at the Petit-Bois harbor in Morges, and it ends in the nearby, small and very charming town of Saint Prex. You […]

The best restaurants in and around Morges

best restaurants in and around Morges Maison Igor

Here we want to present you with the names of exceptionally good restaurants in and around the city of Morges. You can’t go wrong dining and wining in any one of these establishments.   To start with, we take the liberty to mention our very own establishment ; In Vivo. Located on the ground floor of the hotel La […]

The 8 most beautiful excursions – less than 45 minutes by car from Morges !

nearby excursions for autumnal season from maison Igor in Morges

Autumn is here ; the time of year when the weather is still mild and where the landscape changes into the most beautiful colors.  Especially for you, we have selected 8 of the most beautiful excursions near Morges. Discover the nearby region with your loved ones, enjoy the last days of warm weather and take […]

Arboretum im Tal der Aubonne

Das Bild zeigt das Arboretum des Aubonne-Tals

Entdecken sie diesen in der Schweiz einzigartigen botanischen Park ! Zwischen Morges und Nyon, auf den Höhen der La Côte Rebberge, erstreckt sich inmitten einer herrlichen Landschaft das Nationale Arboretum im Tal der Aubonne mit seinen fast 200 Hektaren von Wälder und Wiesen. Der großangelegte, majestätische Park hat mehr als 3‘000 verschiedene Arten von Bäumen […]

Der Sentier de la Truite

Möchten Sie einen interessanten Spaziergang machen am Ufer des Genfersees entlang ? Dann empfehlen wir den Sentier de la Truite. Der Forellenweg – wie die deutsche Übersetzung lautet – hat seinen Ausgangspunkt beim Petit-Bois Hafen in Morges, und er endet im nahegelegenen, kleinen und sehr charmanten Städtchen Saint Prex. Sie wandern stets dem Ufer des Genfersees […]

Die besten Restaurants in Morges und in der näheren Umgebung

In diesem Bericht präsentieren wir Ihnen von uns auserwählte Restaurants in und rund um Morges herum bei denen es sich jederzeit lohnt zu reservieren.  Zu Beginn erlauben wir uns das Hauseigene In Vivo zu erwähnen. Dieses Restaurant im Erdgeschoss des La Maison d’Igor bietet eine raffinierte italienische Küche. Sie können Ihre Mahlzeit in der gemütlichen Atmosphäre des […]

Die 8 schönsten Ausflüge – weniger als 45 Autominuten von Morges entfernt !

Es ist Herbst ; die Jahreszeit wo das Wetter immer noch gut ist und wo sich Naturlandschaften in den schönsten Farben präsentieren. Speziell für Sie haben wir 8 der schönsten Ausflüge in der Umgebung von Morges ausgewählt. Entdecken Sie die Region zusammen mit Ihren Liebsten und genießen Sie die letzten schönen Tage mit den vielen […]