Activities around La Maison d'Igor

Geneva

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

At one end of Lac Léman is the city of Geneva with its world-famous jet of water ; a fountain in the lake with its 140m high jet of water, and the huge, equally famous flower clock just a few meters from the lake shore – a true masterpiece of plants and one of Switzerland’s most photographed attractions.

Geneva is also known for its dainty old town, the impressive Saint-Pierre cathedral, the wonderful waterfront promenades, the noble hotels, the luxury boutiques, and the always-congested Mont-Blanc bridge.

And, of course, the city is home to the United Nations International Headquarters (UN), the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), the International Air Transport Association (IATA), the International Committee of the Red Cross (ICRC), the World Economic Forum ( WEF), the World Health Organization (WHO), the European Organization for Nuclear Research (CERN), the UN Organization for Education, Science and Culture (UNESCO), the High Commissioners for Human Rights (UNHCHR) and Refugee Aid (UNHCR), the UN Children’s Fund (UNICEF ), the World Food Program (WFP), the World Scout Organization (WOSM), and the World Council of Churches (WCC)… to name just a few of these powerful institutions.

Geneva is a very dynamic, truly international city. It is therefore not surprising that you’ll find people everywhere who speak a language that many of us are not familiar with. In short, the city is definitely worth a visit. Find out more : https://www.geneve.com/en/

More To Explore

Picture showing the Arboretum of the Aubonne Valley
Activities

Arboretum of the Vallon de l’Aubonne

Discover Switzerland’s most unique botanical park ! Situated between the cities of Morges and Nyon, above the La Côte vineyards, the magnificently landscaped Aubonne Valley

Activities

The Sentier de la Truite

Would you like to take an informative, leisurely walk along the shores of Léman Lake ? Then we recommend the Sentier de la Truite, or Trout Trail when

Aktivitäten rund um La Maison d'Igor

Genf

Genf

Diesen Beitrag teilen

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Am Ende des Lac Léman befindet befindet sich die Stadt Genf mit dem weltberühmten Jet d’eau ; ein Springbrunnen im See mit seinem 140 Meter hohen Wasserstrahl ; und der immensen, nur wenige Meter vom Seeufer entfernten Blumenuhr – ein wahres pflanzliches Meisterwerk und eines der meistfotografierten Attraktionen der Schweiz. 

Genf ist auch bekannt für seine zierliche Altstadt, die beindruckende Saint-Pierre Kathedrale, die wunderbaren Uferpromenaden, die mondänen Hotels, den noblen Luxus-Boutiquen, und die ewig verkehrsverstopfte Mont-Blanc Brücke. 

Nebst dem Europäischen Hauptsitz von etlichen weltweit tätigen Unternehmen, beherbergt Genf auch das internationale Hauptquartier der Vereinten Nationen (UNO), die Europäische Freihandelsassoziation (EFTA), die Internationale Luftverkehrs-Vereinigung (IATA), das Internationale Komitee vom Roten Kreuz (IKRK), das Weltwirtschaftsforum (WEF), die Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO), die Europäische Organisation für Kernforschung (CERN), die UN Organisation für Erziehung, Wissenschaft und Kultur (UNESCO), die Hohen Kommissare für Menschenrechte (UNHCHR) und Flüchtlingshilfe (UNHCR), das UN Kinderhilfswerk (UNICEF),  das Welternährungsprogramm (WFP), die Weltpfadfinderorganisation (WOSM), sowie den Ökumenischen Rat der Kirchen (WCC)… um nur einigen dieser mächtigen Institutionen zu nennen.

Genf ist eine wahrhaft internationale, sehr dynamische Stadt. Es ist daher nicht verwunderlich dass man überall Leute antrifft die eine Sprache sprechen die vielen von uns unbekannt ist. Einen Besuch ist die Stadt undedingt der Reise wert. 

https://www.geneve.com/fr/

Mehr zu erforschen

Das Bild zeigt das Arboretum des Aubonne-Tals
Aktivitäten

Arboretum im Tal der Aubonne

Entdecken sie diesen in der Schweiz einzigartigen botanischen Park ! Zwischen Morges und Nyon, auf den Höhen der La Côte Rebberge, erstreckt sich inmitten einer

Aktivitäten

Der Sentier de la Truite

Möchten Sie einen interessanten Spaziergang machen am Ufer des Genfersees entlang ? Dann empfehlen wir den Sentier de la Truite. Der Forellenweg – wie die deutsche